Welcome to St James' Website, feel free to take a look around. If you would like to visit our wonderful school, please contact the office on 01695 728989 where a member of the team will be happy to help.
School Logo

St James' Catholic Primary School'Where we belong, believe and achieve'.

Who's Who

Take a look at our wonderful staff.

Please see below for roles and responsibilities 

Our Staff


Mrs A. Blacoe (Child Protection & CLA Lead, Professional Appraisal,  DSL)


Deputy Head

Mrs J. Bell (Back up DSL, Curriculum Lead, PHSE Lead, KS1 moderator for Lancashire)


Teaching Staff

Foundation Stage

Mrs E. McIntyre - Nursery Lead 

Nursery Support Staff - Miss M. Smith, Miss G. Hughes, Miss E. Rose and Mrs L. McCormick.

Mrs N. Livingston - Reception Teacher (English subject Lead and EYFS Lead, Senior Leadership Team)

Miss T. Browning - Reception Teacher (Maths Subject Lead)

Reception Class support - Mrs D. Jones and Miss L. Norton 

Busy Bee's (2 Year Old Provision) - Mrs R. McClinton, Miss S. Marshall and Miss Z. Holt.


Key Stage 1

Year 1 – Mrs H. Skeldon - (Geography and History Subject Leader)

             Miss V. Kirk - (ECT)

Year 2 - Miss G. Walsh (Art and Design & Design Technology Subject Lead, Joint R.E and Pupil Parliament Lead)


Key Stage 2

Year 3 – Miss. N. Bradbury (P.E, MFL Subject and Science Subject Lead)

Year 4 – Mrs J. Bell (Deputy DSL, Curriculum Lead, Assessment lead, PSHE Lead, Pupil Premium Champion)

             Miss S. Lee (SENDCo, Backup DSL, Senior Leadership Team, Phonics & Early Reading Lead, Website and Social Media, ECT Mentor)

Year 5 - Mrs A. Gibbons (Joint R.E, Collective Worship and Pupil Parliament Lead)

Year 6 – Mr J. Brammer (Computing and Music Subject Lead)     

Pastoral Support & Chaplain - Mrs V. Allan (Early Help Assessment Lead Professional) 

Assistant SENDCo - Miss L.Nelson 


School Administration Staff

School Business Manager – Mrs M. Talbot 

School Business Support Officer  - Mrs L. Cowell


School Support Staff

Mrs V. Allan (HLTA)

Miss L. Nelson (TA 3)

Miss N. Lunt (TA 3)

Mrs C. Beddoes (TA 3)

Mrs S. Thaw (TA 3) 

Mrs D. Jones (TA 2)

Mrs. L. Lewis (TA 2)

Miss S. Marshall (TA 2)

Miss L. Norton (TA 2)

Miss C. Fannon (TA 2)

Miss K. Bentley (TA 2)

Mrs L. McCormick (TA 1)



Welfare Staff

Mrs C. Beddoes

Mrs L. Lewis

Mrs A. Nelson

Miss U. Krzak

Mrs M. Bhamra

Mrs A. Jones

Mrs L. McCormick

Mrs M. Skichko

Miss S. Henderson

Miss C. Hill


Site Supervisors

Mr T. Ward


Cleaning Staff

Mrs. A. Jones